Bullet Journal | June Weekly Spread

I’ve decided to do another weekly spread for you guys. Because you seam to really enjoy them, and I enjoy doing and sharing them with you. For this week I’ve changed it up a bit. I’ve doodled a lot more, and rearranged the layout. It might look difficult to do, but it really isn’t. So grab your notebook, pen and pencils and read on!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Usually I have cool photographs in my weekly spread. However, not this time. I don’t really have a specific reason to why I havn’t done it this time. I just felt like I wanted to draw. So as you can see I’ve gone for a light bulbs and cactuses/succulents theme. But I’ve also included some kind of starts and this brown paper (to give some contrast).

I havn’t really used any fancy and specific pens. Any black pen will do. Although if you are interested, I used:

Processed with VSCO with 6 preset

To colour in my light bulbs and plants, I used some regular colouring pencils. And again if you are curious I used the ones by Staedtler. I highly recommend them, they are definitely my all time favourite ones.

You might feel like this look way too impressive for your drawing skills. But I promise you it’s really not. Just crab a pen and your journal and start drawing. And I’m gonna let you on a little secret. Do you see my to do list? Yeah… I was planing on writing a quote in that spot, but I kind of messed up. So I just stuck some yellow paper on, and no one will ever know. Except for you and me of cause.

When I had “finished” the look of this spread. I though some areas of the pages looked a little spars. SO, I decided to dray these kind of “stars”. And I really like how it turned out. It just kind of complets the spread.

Processed with VSCO with 6 preset

If you’ve read my other weekly spread posts. You will know about my water and sleep tracker. I think these trackers are genius. Because they give you the opportunity to really get an over view of your life. By that I mean, if you are feeling very tired at Wednesday, you can have a look in your journal. And might work out that the reason why you’re tired, is because you only had 5 or 6 hours sleep last night.

The same goes with water. If I have a headache at some point (which not gonna lie, I do have quit offen). I will grab my journal, and look at my water tracker. And If i’ve been not so good at drinking water the day before. I will down a huge glass of water. And actually if you feel like your skin looks kind of dull and gray. Drinking water will help clearing and brighten your skin a lot more. Which is perfect for summer right?

I hope you’ve found some inspiration by reading this post. I love reading others blog posts about bullet journaling, and I always find a lot of inspo and ideas. BTW if you are looking for inspiration for pretty much anything. I would highly recommend you check out pinterest. And feel free to follow me, because pinterest is not gonna lie properly the social media I use the most…

XoXo Karen Wodstrup

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. This looks super cute!!
    Have a lovely day,
    xx Kris

    https://dreamingofpink.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

