The Perfect Picnic | Planing And Decorating

Last Sunday I hosted a picnic for some of my amazing friends. We had the best time ever and we took SO many photos, boomerangs and videos (it’s ridiculous). It was like the perfect day. The decoration was on point and the food was amazing!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

All of the girls were like: “Well if I was hosting a picnic, it wouldn’t be as amazing and tumblr as your one”. But let me tell you, just because it looks impressive doesn’t mean, it was hard or difficult in any way to make. You just need your imagination and a some decorative stuff. And to be honest the thing that made it such a good day, was the amazing girls we were with. So I’m here to prove you wrong, that a picnic isn’t hard in any way to host! Keep on reading…

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Outfit – Just because we are a little extra

This part isn’t a must in anyway. But for those people that wan’t to look a little extra and know that they are going to shoot a lot of pictures, I would recommend getting a picnic outfit. I bought this jumpsuit specific for this day (but I mean I’m gonna wear it in the future, because it’s amazing!!) This jumpsuit I got from H&M, so it wasn’t that pricey.

I’m also rocking my Ray-Ban sunnies, and some white sandals from ASOS (similar ones). But you can’t really see them. I got them on a car boot sale ages ago, so I don’t think they still stock them.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Festoons are everything

If you wan’t to add some fun and very decorating elements. Festoons are a great way. This one I got from Sostrene Grene. This brand might not ring a bell, but they sell in England, Holland, Tokyo, Germany and lots of other amazing places. How ever if you can’t find a festoon you like, or you can’t be bothered to buy one. You could totally DIY one.

The straws and napkins I also picked up at Sosterne Grene.

Other ways to decorate your amazing picnic, could be by adding ballons or festoon lights. Since I hosted my picnic at 11 am, and the sun was shining so beautifully, I though festoon lights was not needed in this case. But if you are making a barbecue in the evening, I would highly recommend you get some! Ballons are also amazing for decorating the perfect picnic. But not gonna lie, It was a little windy. So we didn’t have ballons. But go for it!!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Your own touch makes it your picnic

To make this decoration a little more personal. I made these name tags. You reading this right now may or may not know, that I LOVE writing cursive. My friends also know that I’m obsessed. So I though it would be a good idea to make a name tag for all of them. They just made it MY picnic, and not any others. The girls also bought them home, which I just think is great.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Free Printable Checklist – It’s the way to GO!!

I though that by making a checklist for you guys, it would be a lot easier for you to get an idea of what you have and what you need. Just click the link and download the checklist. And you will have a guide to follow. Please let me know in the comments, if you find it helpfull

Free Printable Picnic Checklist

The thing that made it all come together was the colour scheme. I’d gone for a pastel green, bright and light scheme. You don’t have to go for the same as me. But I will say that it’s important that your buys look good together. Because it can look a bit un-done and a little all over the place. So make sure that your scheme is nice, and that (most importantly) you like it!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The star of the show

The star of the show (except the food of cause) was this bad boy. I don’t know what its actual name is, but OMG this is so genius. It’s like this little den, that you can have inside or outside for picnics, chilling or reading. When the girls saw it they instantly asked where I got it. This pretty thing is from the shop By Moberg. Which is a really cool and amazing shop in Aalborg. They have these dens, but they also have the most amazing plants. So if you are in Aalborg, I would HIGHLY recommend that you check it out!

If you can’t get your hands on this specific one. You could always try a sheet or something like that. Or if you love your DIY’s, you could try that.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post. I am doing a food planning post as well, so stay tuned for that. You are very welcome to leave a like and a comment. If you don’t want to miss the food planning blog post, feel free to hit the follow button. And also don’t forget to follow me on Instagram. I post weekly and I love a good boomerang!!

XOXO

Karen Wodstrup

Leave a Reply

